The NetApp’s launched Exams NS0-504 & NS0-510

Introduction to the NS0-504 Certification Exam

The NetApp is very famous for offering various professional and specialist certifications in the field of IT. Its certifications are important because they are recognized by the top level firms and also demand by many firms. The NetApp Certified SAN Implementation Engineers are one of its most important and valuable certification. It is a specialized level of certification and can be attained by passing the NS0-504. This specialist certification will validate the skills of the participants in understanding and fulfilling the customer storage demands and also in the working, implementing and maintaining the SAN solutions.  The NS0-504 is the exam code for the NetApp certified SAN implementation.

The skills measured in the NS0-504 Exam

In The NS0-504 Exam, the following skills are tested:

  • Data Protection for SAN
  • Testing and Troubleshooting
  • Scalable SAN Implementation and Configuration Tasks
  • LUN connectivity tasks
  • Switch configuration
  • NPIV, ALUA, Multi-pathing
  • Scalable SAN Implementation Plan Creation
  • Scalable SAN Solution Assessment

All these skills are measured in relation to the SAN Implementation and in a clustered environment.
Eligibility criteria for the NS0-504 Exam
The candidates of this certification exam must have an experience of 6 to 12 months. The required experience must be in implementing, planning and validation of the SAN Solutions and in cluster environment.
The exam details of NS0-504
There will be 65 numbers of questions in this exam and candidates have to complete the exam in 1 or 1/2 hours.
Registration for the NS0-504 Exam
The Pearson VUE is the testing agency of NS0-504. The candidates can log on to the Pearson VUE website and get their online registration.
Introduction to the NS0-510 Certification Exam
The NS0-510 is actually the exam code for the NetApp certified Backup and recovery Implementation Engineers. This is a specialist level of certification. The candidates can only get this valuable certification by passing the exam NS0-510.  This certification will validate the skills of the participants in managing the NetApp disaster recovery solutions.

Skills required for NS0-510 Exam

In The NS0-510 Exam the candidates are evaluated on the basis of some skill. These skills are as follows

  •  Metro Cluster
  • Snap Protect
  •  Sync Mirror
  • On-Command System Manager
  • On-Command Unified Manager
  • Snap Mirror
  • Snap Manager
  • Snap Vault
  • Snap Drive

The criteria for taking the NS0-510 Exam
The candidates of this certification exam must have an experience of 6 to 12 months in the data protection solutions in a cluster environment.
Registration of the NS0-510 Exam
The registration of this specialist certification can be done through the Pearson VUE, which is officially authorized agency for taking the NetApp exams. The candidates of NS0-510 exam can also register themselves by visiting the website of Pearson VUE. This registration can be done online.
Preparation of the NS0-510 certification exam
The NetApp is officially providing the details of the course outlines and their preparation materials. The candidates can take help from these sources. Moreover, other educational websites also offer complete study materials for the exam. Such sources are also very helpful for the candidates.